Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. What do you think are the problems and how governments can tackle these problems?

One of the most pressing concerns that attracts attentions from various parts of the world is facing an increase in the number of humans living in capital cities. This tend has caused many issues such as crowded public transport. Governments should tackle these problems by improving the transportation in the most busy places in the country. First and foremost, the main threat caused by people moving to big cities is trafic jam. As a result of that, people spend long hours on the road, feel stress and lose time for work and family. In addition, this could increase the amount of accidents due to that workers are not reaching on time to there work. A prime example of this is Cairo which has been suffreing of congested public transport in the last 10 years especially during morning and afternoon hours. One of the most viable solutions is that authorities should improve public transport by adding more buses, trains and safe bike lanes for bikers. They could also work on building new housing areas with parks,schools and clincs as it would gradually reduce pressure on crowded districts. We can take the egyptian government as an example for this as it built a modern way of transportation which is monorail and the innovation of the New Administrative Capital city which will decrease the pressure on Cairo. To recapitulate, it is evident that the growing population in urban areas is causing traffic congestion in most of the streets. Therefore, it is necessary that governments tackle this dillema by innovating a new transportation methods for residents.