It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this gap year?

Nowadays, many students prefer to take a break for a year after graduating a school. This postponed enrollment to university may have some pros for young generation, like having a time to think wisely about what they really want to study next years, but this gap also can be crucial for them. One of the main advantages is a free time. Some students really feel exhausted after passing all exams in final year of studies at school. Their heads are full of plans how to spend summer with friends or family. Numerous students want to receive a driver license that summer holidays or to earn some money to buy fashionable clothes they dreamed. Moreover, school graduates have time to decide which specialization suits them more that others. A year off is advantageous, because of providing to them unforgettable memories after school routine and help to choose a correct way of life. Turning to the other side of argument, students who takes a gap year after graduating a school may lose motivation to study. School graduates can feel free from studies and after that feeling they would not to go to university. This lack of motivation should be a major issue for them in future. Another drawback is that some students can find a job, where no education needed. They would earn amount of money they wanted and start to think about little sense of university diploma. Overall, students are entitled to make their own decisions about this break after finishing a school. Making the right choice of university specialisation is too important for living a life working on a job you really like.