It is inevitable that technology development may lead traditional culture to be lost

Most people think that depelopement of automation may affect traditional culture in a negative way. However, machinery can be used as a tool for preserving cultural values, whether it is materialistic or non-materialistic. I personally disagree with this statement that computers and tradition are incompatible. In my opinion, the development of mechanics saved an abundance of traditions from disappearing permanently. For instance, weaving carpets was in danger of disappearing in rural places in my country. This job required a significant amount of energy, time, and physical strength, which must last for several hours a day, which led most women to stop working in this area. Although implementing the computers in this area made weaving carpet easier and saved physical efforts by humans. One more example, most world languages were not demolished, because they are saved in computer memories or published as books, or at least were recorded with the help of electronic components. In conclusion, robotics and traditional culture are not in danger of each other.