Some students prefer to take a gap year between high school and university to or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweight the disadvantages?

most students prefer to take a gap year after high school to travel and do other personal activities, this easy will discuss on the disadvantages and advantages and state some of the life experiences that can be learnt during tis period. on the one hand, taking a one year break after high school may lead to lack of focus for most students, they might start getting distracted with the fun they are having, not focusing on their studies anymore and which may cause them to start loosing interest into going to the university, or being drawn backward when they get into college. one the other hand, when students take break before going into the university, they will be able to learn skills with this period of time, identify other things they are good at, like singing and sports. this will help them build their individuality, for example when a student realize they are good in art work like painting, the student can start painting and selling it, and can use te money to assist themselves during school to buy any personal item they might be needing. in conclusion, although taking one year break after high school can have its down like lack of focus, but it will also help students identify alot about themselves and prepare properly before going into higher institution.