Many people believe that the internet is an amazing invention which has improved dailey life. Others believe that it has caused many problems. Give the advantages and disadvantges of the internet.

The internet has been responsible for many changes in the world. It became a necessity that people cannot live without, and many think these changes are positive. Moreover, others suggest that it has made life worse. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the Internet. On the one hand, the positive aspects of the internet are various. Primarily, it proved itself to be the best tool for spreading edutainment content. This happens because it usually pays the content creators more than other types. Second, getting information happens with a click of a button. For example, many parents, when they were younger, used to look through books in the library just to get the exact same piece of information that is quickly accessed nowadays. Finally, it opens new job opportunities that have never existed before. It can also allow people to work in a company that operates in another country. On the other hand, the world has also experienced disadvantages from the internet. Furthermore, the biggest side effect of it is that it wastes time without notice. Many studies have been conducted, reporting that a third of teenagers waste their life on the internet. In addition, fake news is more likely to spread with this tool. This can cause serious damage to the government and the country's economy. Also, cyberbullying is a big concern that many avoid, and it can break a person's life, especially for younger children and teenagers. In conclusion, the internet is a double-edged piece of technology. Without question, the positive aspects of it are obvious. Even though this is true, there is still a dark side that cannot be ignored.