In order to solve traffic problems,governments should tax private car owner heavily and use the money to improve public transportation .what are advantages and disadvantages of such a solution.

In modern era, traffic is the major problem can be seen in every city in the world. There is a statement that for improving public means of transportation government should tax private car owners. As per my perception there are benefits as well as drawbacks to do so. On the one hand, the major advantage of the rising public transport and tax personal vehicle operators is pollution. If the people uses public tranportation rather than private means then there will be less pollution as well as less traffic on the roads which will not cause any delays and harm the environmnment. For example - There is the survey done by MK college students at Gurgaon, India, it was observed that people usually travels there with the help of buses and trains by which the air quality of the city remained good. On the other hand, the main drawback of taxing private car owners and put money in public tansportation sector is great drop in economy. When the government putting heavy taxes on the purchases of new personal cars than most of the people will not buy personal car which will cause drop in the economy of the country and also affect country's gross domestic product. For example - In Pakistan, the there are alot of taxes on buying goods so the people their hesitate to buy costly assets due to which leads the economy to bottom. In conclusion, there are advantages as well as disadvantages of taxing private cars owners and put that money in improving public transportation are pollution and economy drop. To cure this, the government should generate some income by some other plans, not only taxing personal car owners to improve public means of transportation.