Team/group activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are played alone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that group activities are more beneficial and plays significant role compared to exercise which are done alone. I firmly believe that group activity can teach more skills for life. This essay will elaborate on the reasons supporting this viewpoint. The most compelling reason to support this view is that activities done with others build team collaboration skills and confidence. For instance, children in schools are given tasks which mostly involves collabrating with other children. Moreover, during these exercises, schools focused on identifying children who have the ability of understanding others ' strengths and weaknesses and utilise their strengths to execute a job successfully. Due to these exercices it helped them to survive in real world scenario and deal with real issues which requires collabration with others instead of trying to resolve them by themselves Furthermore, another significant factor would be the knowledge exchange opportunity. In a recent study in Japan, employees who were given group activity in a training program showed notable improvement in their daily task comparing to those who worked alone. Moreover, it helped them to fast-track their learning process and gave more exposure in the company. Nowadays, more and more companies are focusing on team building exercises and trying to filter the employees who are good at collaborating with others and giving them a higher salary than other employees. To conclude, I am of firm conviction that team activities is always beneficial to everyone. This is primarily because it enhances individuals' team collaboration skills, confidance and learning experience.