People nowadays can buy products from abroad Does the advantages outweigh disadvantages

The possibility of purchaising products from a foreign country presents not only advatages but downsides aswell. In the following I will discuss this hiably interesting topic by elabarate on both of these sides. Starting with the disadvantages it is crucial to mention the negative remifications for local shops. Local shops owners will more than like notice an decrease in their monthly income since potential costumers might prefer buying their products from foreign shops due to a wider selection of products and possibly lower prices. Moreover, people might even support child work or horrible and inhuman working conditions by buying products from nations like Bangladesh, China or Cambodia. Due to globalisation and digitalisation people are able to order products rom those countries with only one click without any awareness for the production chain. However, one must admit that their are advantages that come with the privilige of being able to buy preducts made in other countries. One upside for costumers is that it gives them access to an larger variety of products with an more affordable price as wellproducts with an more affordable price as well. In addition, businesses benefit because their range of potential costumer increases dramatically which can boost the business and open new doors and present them with incredible opportunities. Besides, from a costumers point of view you could argue that businesses forced to were forced to improve their products if they would want to stay competable. In conclusion, one could arque the answer to the given answer differs depending on what interests we look at. From a point of a business or one costumer the advantages outwiegh the disadvantages but if we widen the perspective to society or a whole system the answer might be a diffrent one.