Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

This essay will highlight the differences between large shopping malls and small shops, and will also compare their impact on today's society. While some people argue that a shopping mall has a good impact on the neighborhood, others believe that it is prejudiced in many ways. On one hand, big shopping malls bring with them benefits for people, and to the city. For example, job opportunities, as many stores will be opened at the new shopping mall, the demand for workers will also increase due to new stores being created, with new and big stores, the city will collect more money from those companies, money that could be reinvested in wealth and education. On the other hand, small shops would be evaporated due to the lack of resources to compete with big companies, behind the construction of a new shopping mall. In addition, people are used to those small shops and might struggle to get used to them again in a totally new place. In addition, these small entrepreneurs would lose their way of living. In my opinion, big shopping malls may offer benefits, but also have detrimental aspects to society. However, small shops are incapable of providing the same benefits as big companies would. This dilemma could be solved with a partnership between large shops and small shops, where both could work together to deliver services in the neighborhood. In conclusion, a solution could be found if large shopping malls and small shops work together for the same goal, improve the place where they are established, creating jobs and increasing the amount of money collected by the city.