There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Young learners have a lot of responsibilities to succeed in their academic journey, while some people think that fitness training and culinary skills should not be taught as part of vocational training. In that case, I disagree with that statement because academic education can enhance students’ abilities, but soft skills and basic cooking skills are critical for each individual in every aspect of lifestyle. These days, admission are very competitive with each other academically, and their parents are also putting pressure on them to focus on academic achievement. Academic education is good for every student’s abilities to showcase their critical thinking and intelligence. These skills are essential in each young learner because academic grading results are helpful when applying for higher education. Some students have their dream college or university after passing the matriculation examination. As a result, they keep pushing themselves to score higher accomplishments in early education. On the other hand, sport exercises and basic culinary skills should be considered as extracurricular activities due to the importance of independence in later life. Teamwork and leadership skills are as much critical as academic subjects because students will enter the workplace someday. Training in physical activities and cookery not only improves a strong mindset and a useful skillset, but also, they keep fitter and their emotional intelligence mature. Therefore, these skills are not wasteful as it enhances a student’s overall abilities in both perspectives. To conclude, students should also learn educational subjects, mainly while balancing out the nonacademic activities, which will enrich the student’s intellect abilities and emotional brainpower.