Some people think it is cruel keep wild animals in zoos. Others believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. What do you believe are the advantages and disadvantages of keeping wild animals in zoos?

Many people consider that it is inhumance to confining wild animals in zoos. However, other people believe that zoos can be useful in preserving wild species. This essay will discuss both positive aspects and negative aspects of containing wild animals in zoos. There are many advantages of keeping wild animals in zoos. First of all, educating public awerness about wild animals. In many zoos have many educate programs link to school or goverment, so they can educate the visitor about endangered animals. Secondly, keeping wild animals in zoos can help conserve endangered animals because the zoo have breeding programs to help their population increasing and also they provide habitat to animal for live. As a result, the population of endangered species will increase. However, there are several disadvantages of confining wild animals in zoos. To begin with, wild animal can live in unnatural environment, which can lead to stressed and depression. Because, the environment in zoo is very different from wild animals natural habitat, so they cannot live freely and their movement is restricted. Moreover, some zoos prioritise the profit and entertainment over animal welfare. They force animals to perform shows in order to attract more visitors. As a result, these animals may live in poor conditions and suffer from stress. In conclusion, keeping wild animals in zoos has several advantages of educating people and conserving endangered species, but it also has some disadvantages of creating unnatural habitat and priorting profit, leading to animal abuse. However, in my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.