Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's high competition world, many people start to discuss the serious issue about we should encourage children to co-operate or compete with others, and which way could make them become more useful adults. In my opinion, although the both ways are meriting to consider, I still believe that teaching children to co-operate with others, is the better and more positive behavior than just tell them to compete. Firstly, co-operating is the core of the society's operating. It can deal with the complex problems by interacting resources, as a result, winning to the alone competitor. For example, when doing the team work in the school, children need to learn how to separate the complex works according to the different teammembers' unique ability. Additionally, this way of co-operating can efficiently shorten the disadvantage of personal ability, making children understand that "no one has the all-round talent, the good corporate which can cross the different fields is the best way. On the other hand, it is undoubt that suitable competition can encourage children's ability, pushing them have higher scores and society status. However, if we just teach children be competition and ignore co-operating, would make them become stylish and only considering themselves. Therefore, the better way is " encuraging the construction competition ", mentoring children keep the respect and support with others during the competition. To sum up, although competition can improve personal growing, we still need to teach children remain their heart of respect and support. Last but not the least, learning how to cooperate with others is the most important key to let children become more useful adults in the future.