Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Environmental pollution has been a trending topic over the last decade, as it is a by-product of humanity's swift progression. It comes in different forms, and affects different media, such as water, air, and earth, to name a few. In the next few paragraphs, we'll discuss whether the increase in the cost of fuel will help solve this problem. Of course, this method has its benefits. Increasing the cost of something will make it less accessible, and people will be forced to look for alternative ways to commute. Eco-friendly transportation has been available in the first-world countries for a long time. However, other countries have yet to adapt to it, making it a privileged choice. Unfortunately, this way will only affect the low-income percentage of the population as they will struggle to make ends meet while the high-income percentage will prosper. For example, car fuel may cause significant pollution to the air. However, Jets, which are mostly used by the rich, produce far more pollution than that caused by other types of vehicles. In conclusion, this method is good in theory. But, as long as the world isn't adapted to renewable energy, raising the prices of fuel will have a negative effect on the people. especially in this day and age where we as humans, are dependent on it.