Some people think that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree? What other methods could be used to reduce air traffic? ielts gt writing

It is oftenly argued that air traffic condition is getting worse. Due to which, few people believe that adding heavy taxes will benefit in reducing the flight traffic. I totally disagree with this statement. This essay will elucidate my opinion with logical reasoning and relevant examples. Firstly, it is important to consider implementing heavy taxes will not solve this issue.Flying is still expensive for few individuals, adding more government fee and taxes will make it impossible for the middle-class people to utilize air transportation. Recent survey done by CBC news indicates, 80% of population in India never experienced the air transportation because of expensive ticket prices. Less passengers will result in declining profit which eventually lead towards shutting down the private airlines. Therefore,imposing more taxes is not the ideal solution for this problem. However I believe that opening more air routes will be able to prevent this concern. Opening more routes give us enough time and distance to commute from one place to another. Additionally, government should invest in innaugrating new airports as well. It will provide more route options to passenger. For instance, government just innaugrate the airport in Noida,UP. Therefore, half of the air traffic already transferred to new airport. To conclude, I think opening new airports and new fly routes will benefits us to control aircraft traffic rather than imposing heavy taxes.