In spite of technological developments in transportation, many people believe that a bicycle is the best way to reach any destination within the city. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using a bicycle nowadays?

In modern society, people already achieved a lot of technological developments in transporation and think that it is an important way to reach any destination while others think that using bicycle is more convinient. I strongly believe that there are more disadvantages of using a new technologies in transportation than advantages. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of using bicycle. First of all, a person should spend more time to reach any destination by bicycle. In some cases, it is not safety and may to take risks especially if you use roads for cars. For instance, using bicycle in big cities like Beijing or Tokyo not convinient for people beacuse there are long destinations and not safety roads. Moreover, it can led to serious problems, if you will be catched on the road. On the other hand, new technological developments in transportation can bring a lot of benefits. First of all, it allows people to save time and reach the destination very quickly and conviniently. For example, a busy person who use taxi, may save more time and do other things such as speaking on phone or reading a book during his trip. In addition, according to green energy a lor of countries provide to use electical cars which have less pollution and help to sace environment. As a result, there are a lot of benefits of using cars, especially electrical cars. In conclusion, although people choose to use bicycle for every day life, i believe that it is already old kind of transportation and we should use new technological developments in transportation for saving time and being much more modern.