Doctors recommend that older people should excersice regularly.However many of them do not exercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encourage them to exercise?

Nowadays, a large segmant of older people in our society tend to neglect working out, opposing to what doctors recommend. There are numerous reasons for this issue, and effective solutions for each one of them. This essay will thoroughly discuss some of the reasons and give possible solutions. First and foremost, one of the main reasons the elderly avoid exercising is the high costs of gym subscriptions. These costs have been significantly increasing, making it hard to commit to the healthy lifestyle even for the younger generations. One approach to encourage people to exercise, especially older people, is to provide free workout programs, that they can use at the comfort of their homes, and then teach them how to use technical devices such as ipads, tv's or even their phones to stream these programs. Furthermore, a large number of the senior citizens do not realize the dangers of a sedentary lifestyle and the potential diseases they can get because of it. They might think that the possiblity of harboring diseases is only low. However, in order for them to learn, we can spread awareness using various ways and platforms. An example to do this is to make interviews with older people who already got sick because of an inactive lifestyle, and show it in tv to warn others. In conclusion, the elderly might find it too expensive to workout, so we can provide free programs and teach them how to use them. Moreover, some of the older individuals are not aware of the dangers of being inactive, and by spreading information, they can learn the adverse effects and eventually feel motivated to workout.