Nowadays, people spend more time watching TV and using electronic devices than doing physical activities. Why is this happening? What can be done to solve this problem?

In recent years, individuals allocate more time to electronic devices and television than to physical activities. There are two major reasons for this: short-term dopamine and because electronic devices have recently entered many people's lives. Collectively, these elements influence the obesity rate in individuals. One significant factor is temporary dopamine release. This occurs mainly because, nowadays, one of the most important hormones that keeps people doing one thing regularly is dopamine For instance, the best things that can give temporary dopamine are watching TV and gadgets. This shows that people choose gadgets and devices because they are better in a way of giving dopamine hormones than working out.  Another important factor is electronic gadgets which have entered recently. It is caused by many people not seeing or using them in their childhood, so it seems more interesting to watch and view them than to do exercises. A clear example of this can be our country, Uzbekistan. Because the new technologies came to us recently. Together, these factors affect individuals dedicating more hours to television and electronic device usage than to engaging in physical activities in several ways. For example, obesity. As a result, if people continue to spend their time on electronic devices, they will slowly get fatter, and it will bring them to obesity. In conclusion, unhealthy dopamine and newcomer technologies are the main contributing factors to this issue. It is evident that their combined effect has a substantial impact on the obesity rate of individuals.