These days in some countries an increasing number of young adults are choosing their whole weekends inside homes. Why do you think it is happening ? Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent times, there is a growing number of young individuals who prefer to spend their weekends in the comfort of their homes instead of going out. This essay will explain thoroughly the causes of this issue, and why it should be considered a negative situation. First and foremost, technology is getting more addictive every day. Social media companies are studying the human brain, and the patterns of each individual's usage, so that they can make them spend more time on these apps. From my perspective, this is the main reason why young people are refusing to go outside. They choose digital interactions over real ones, and they do not know how to break this addiction. For example, teenagers in the past used to spend more time outdoors because they did not have those addictive digital devices. As far as I am concerned, this is a completely negative phenomenon. Young adults nowadays are not engaging with people in real life. Therefore, they are not developing any social skills, which are crucial to build their careers. Additionally, they are weakening their relationships. Bonds with other people only become strong if you meet them regularly. For example, someone who chooses to spend their weekend with their friends, definitely has more powerful and long-lasting friendships than someone who does not. In conclusion, there are various reasons why the younger segment of society likes to stay at their homes at the weekends rather than going outside, and phone addiction is the primary reason. In my opinion, this has a strong negative impact on this generation, and we should encourage them to reduce their indoor time.