In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

Nowadays, there has been an important increase in international air travel. This essay will argue that the reason behind it is mainly the globalisation, and the economic airline companies. I firmly Believe that this is a good thing, as it made the world even smaller. First of all, we must admit that the globalisation has brought the countries together. People are more intrested in discovering other cultures and visiting different countries beside their own. For instance, the advancement of technology, such as social media, has made people find out about new places, different cuisines and great summer spots. As a result people tend to travel more to make sure that what they saw is indeed real and as it was on the advertisement. Moreover, the birth of new low budget airline companies has changed the way traveling is perceived. For exemple, taking the plane and heading to new destinations was seen as a complicated process because of the budget and the long distances. However, with the low cost airline companies, and their strategies to attract more tourists has been succesfull. They came up with new scheme of lowering the flight ticket price, and people took the bait. Now, people travel to more countries for a price less than the airport taxi money, and that's why there is an increase in the global air travel. Consequently, I reiterate that it is a good thing because people get to see the other parts of the world and find out about new cultures and lifestyles. Moreover, the fact that there is always a flight somewhere means that the economy of the country is doing well. Many individuals get to enhance their lifestyle because of the increasing economy in the tourism sector.