Nowadays, the development of technology has allowed computers and mobiles to translate language automatically. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, automation has achieved a certain level that allows computers and devices to translate languages automatically. Many communities believe that the disadvantages could outweigh the advantages of this achievement. I strongly believe that pros are way better than cons. This essay will highlight the differences. On the one hand, computers that automatically translate idioms create a world without barriers. Since the community has the opportunity to travel to any continent without the fear of not speaking the native language of the place, it automatically creates a new way of travel and plans the next holidays. For instance, there are headphones capable of translating a real conversation simultaneously, allowing a person to not struggle with any language anymore. This technology could also increase tourism in a specific place by enhancing the number of visitors. On the other hand, with devices capable of such functions, people might get too lazy to study and learn a new language. Individuals tend to accommodate in situations where it is not necessary to spend their energy, this has led to fewer people seeking language courses. In addition, businesses around the world would be affected due to the lack of skills to speak another language. However, the necessity of translators would increase, creating opportunities for skilled people. In conclusion, such technology has innumerable benefits for society if people use it properly, and outweighs the disadvantages. If folks use it correctly, a new world of opportunities becomes possible.