In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that in the future, nobody will purchase paper-based books because they can easily read these books or everything they want online without paying. In my opinion, I firmly agree with this statement due to the fact that most of information will be published online and most of books are readable even for the sensitive ones. In the next centuries, printed newspapers, books or even magazines predicted to be replaced by internet, where we can access free digital books or articles. This is because most of news or articles will be shared online, which attracted almost people in the world due to its flexibility. For example, BBC news are no longer publicate the newest information through printed newspapers, they switched the strategy and decided to publish the news in their website. Therefore, the internet allows for the instant sharing of data across the globe. Admittedly, some sensitive topics, such as politic is generally limited for its access. Nevertheless, when technological advancements came up, political issues can easily obtained by local citizens and even they can type some critics about them. This can be seen in Indonesia, although the data of nation's income is kept in safe place, some small mistakes made it spread out accidentally in social media. Hence, technological tools have a significant role in how we obtain the the knowledge. In conclusion, in the future, even though paper-based articles are still existed in some libraries or book shops across the world, most of individuals prefered reading free books by online.