In the future,(nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that technology is common in recent years. It has become easy to access anything you want for free. For that, many individuals believe that online books and news websites will soon fully replace real books and newspapers. Although, there are several benefits to reading real books, i mostly agree with that point, and the reasons will be thoroughly discussed in this essay. First of all, reading physical books and newspapers does not produce a strong light like that of digital devices. As a result, it does not strain your eyes, and it can make you feel relaxed. In the long-term, that habit might make you sleep better, think clearer, and have a better mental health. For example, going to sleep after reading a real book, will make you sleep better and longer than going to sleep after reading digitally. However, some electronic devices, such as Kindle, can produce healthier light than the typical phone light, which does not negatively effect sleeping patterns. On the other hand, reading online has numerous benefits. The primary advantage is that you can do it without any costs, in contrast to real books which can be quite expensive. Consequently, that can lead to saving a large amount of money. For example, buying 10 physical books might costs at least 500 SAR, but if you choose to read them online, you can spend that 500 on something more important like buying a stock, and investing in your future. Another advantage is that you do not have to have a place to store these books, so not only it saves you money, it can also save you space. In conclusion, the benefits of reading on the internet exceeds the advantages of owning real books. Even though real books are better for the eyes, some modern devices offer features to enhance the light. Moreover, reading online is completely free. Therefore, i strongly believe that in the future, the majority of people will choose to only read online.