Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that parents are the primary educators who should teach children how to become good members of society. Others believe that school is the ideal place to learn social rules. In my opinion, the most effective approach is combining the parents and schools, which can shape well-educated social citizens. Some people believe that parents should take responsibility for educating their children to become good members of society. This is because parents are children's first teachers.When parents interact with their children, kids will implicitly imitation their parents'behavior, parents act as role of models,which lead to shapes the formation of children's initial values. However, the family is different from society. In a family environment, children rarely interact with people other than their parents, which prevents them from learning and understanding social rules and how to get along with others. Those who advocate that schools should educate children to be good citizens argue that schools can provide a relatively realistic social environment. When children study at school, their interaction and communication with peers increase, giving them more opportunities to cooperate and communicate with others. For instance, children are often required to collaborate and discuss coursework to complete their assignments. As a result, they can learn actual social rules in the process. However, the main responsibility of schools is to impart knowledge. Thus, children can only adapt to the social environment by independent learning. Overall, parents should act as the primary educators and companions to help children establish values at an early age. Meanwhile, schools can provide a relatively social setting for children to help them to learn how to deal with others, and the combination of both will help children grow into excellent members of society.