some students prefer to study in a university located away from their hometown. Others prefer to stay and study in their hometown.

Many students think it is better to study abroad, while others believe is has many difficulties. In this essay I will discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, students who decide to study abroad need financial support because they have to rent an apartment near their college. In addition, they should allocate a budget for food and transportation. Besides, they need to create a savings account for emergencies. As a result, some students start working part-time to afford living expenses. For example, students work in a supermarket to earn money and cover their expenses. On the other hand, this experience helps students become more independent. They have to learn how to manage their budget. Moreover, they will deal with life problems and adapt to a new society by themselves. As a result, they become more flexible, which may increase their opportunities to succeed. For example, research shows that students who study abroad have a higher probability of achieving their goals. In conclusion, although studying far away from their home may be a challenge, I believe the advantages such as strengthening their personality outweigh the disadvantages.