It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. - To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? - Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that It is impossible that technological advancement can led to loss of traditional culture. I disagree with this statement as festival celebration happens through mobile phones and many young influencers on social media believe that traditional heritage is boring. To begin with, technology has become a significant part of the modern existence. Many young generation follow many famous social media influencers on social networking sites. These influencers think that following traditional culture makes them boring and outdated. As a result, not following their heritage has become a new way of accquiring modernization. For instance, many social media influencers are performing wedding ceremonies with minimum cultural rituals. Moreover, exchanging face-to-face greetings for cultural festivals has become less common. As technology advances, it is become easier to communicate with anyone all around the world with just a simple touch. Furthermore, people do not have enough time to meet their relatives inperson to celebrate traditional festivals like Eid and Diwali. Therefore,individuals tend to exchange greetings through whatsapp messages instead of face-to-face meetups. Consequently, traditional way of celebrating festivals is getting lost. For example, in past, people used to give Eid cards with their friends and family during Eid. However, nowadays individuals prefer sending messages on social media sites. As a result, people are forgetting their culture due to the growth of innovation. To sum it up, although technological development may have an a significant impact on cultural values. This is because many youngster do not understand the importance of cultural rituals because of the influence of social media.