Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefilt teenagers and community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every adult was a teenager before and we well know all "the aches and wonders" of that period of life. The pressure of being the best at school, of deciding a profession/career and, in the middle of all that, handling with over a thousand of hormones that are daily making signficantly changes in your body. Teenagerhood is far from being the easiest period of life and it can be challenge to handle the natural flow of the things and still take over a community work. That said, I disagree that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. One key reason is that, it should be given them the choice of doing it espontaneously, as a volunteer job. Another important factor to be raised is that not all teenagers have the same financial background to be able to spend their free time in unpaid work. Some of them are required to help with the family budget and many times their part time or freelance jobs are a signficant part of the incomes. Overall, unpaid community work should not be a requirement but an option for those who wish and are able to spend their free time developing certain skills or acquiring a level of work experience.