Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both views anf give your opinion ?

In the modern era, there is considerable debate over whether newspapers or digital platforms are better for gaining the knowledge about the world. This essay will discuss both viewpoints, and my opinion is presented in the conclusion. On the one hand, some proponents argue that the newspapers are the most effective way to read news. This is because articles generally go through different stages of evaluation, ensuring that the information is accurate and reliable. Therefore, the general public trusts the content, which they are consuming. For example, there are a number of newspapers, such as The Tribune, Ajit News, and Daily News, which are well-known in India because of their reliable content. However, some news are controlled by the government, which may contain biased information. On the other hand, I contend that some search engines, such as Google, Facebook, and Instagram, are the best source of information. Some experienced and honest journalists have started their own channels on them, providing instant and accurate information with videos and pictures. It is not only beneficial for illiterate people but also for those with visual impairments. For example, Ravish Kumar, a journalist and an author, has a channel is widely followed by individuals on both YouTube and Instagram. He usually publishes true content with facts and people can trust him. To conclude, although newspapers are evaluated in some parts of the world before being published, I contend that online platforms are the most important method to read news. Ultimately, search engines offer instant news with audio and video, which would be useful.