In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

With the development of novel technology and tendencies in trading and purchasing, modern individuals have been given numerous opportunities to fulfil their requirements. In that aspect, novel concepts have come to light,and at the same time it paves the way for changing of purchasing patterns of consumers,and collapses of samll and medium business ventures. From my perspective, the trend is reflected positive outcomes interms of, consumers' well-being and trade competition. To begin, the trend sheds light on its constructive nature. More importantly, such internationally reccommended business chains offer numerous financial and non-financial benefits to customers. Moreover, such big-scale supermarkets are contained, pastry and bakery items, groceries,pharmacies, stationeries, fresh meat and fish, and also other piceases of household equipment. As a result, individuals, who lead hectic lifestyles are given the golden opportunity to buy all necessary items under one roof, which paves the way for them to save their precios time and energy. On the other hand, the competitiveness of the large market scales tend to offer attactive discounts. In that aspect, this trend has ensured the communal well-being compared to the traditional small shops. For example, according to recent custom research, the participants empharsaised that, the flexible time offer of the large supermarkets has influenced them to be loyal customers. Further, ample parking facilities pave the way for them to solove a huge mess. It is worth mentioning the fact that, newly developed supermarket chains tend to offer a high degree of quality products, which contain duly packing process and descriptive details of items. Moreover, the well-organized structural racks and sections, and at the same time sale assitants pave the way for excellent customer service, which can be rarely seen in the small shops. As a result, buyers are more into making transactions with such conglomarative ventutres. More positively, the trend has paved the way for local producres to understand the global marketing aspects, and how to attract modern individuals. It is worth mentioning the fact that, the trend has been a role modal for future entrepreneurs. For example, according to latest sales statistics, some of the small vendors have achieved a considerable success in their sales, by converting their business places into well-organized companies. Further, they have stated that, the developent is because of the influence multi-national large businesses. Looking from an overall perspective, it is evident that, ''Change is inevitable''. In that aspect, every communal figure should step forward to understand the most demanding trends in the customery aspects to combat challenges to safeguard their opportunities. On the other hand, governing bodies should impose workable policies and regulations to ensure the upward mobility of their civilians, by enhancing healthy competition between merchants.