In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is predicted that an increasing number of people will choose to spend holiday in their home country instead of travelling abroad. I agree with this view because travelling home during vacation will enable them spend quality time with family members, as well as reconnect with their culture and enjoy traditional experiences. Firstly, one of the reasons why majority of the people will prefer to vacation in their own country is to spend time with family. Some people may live in a different country or continent away from their families, therefore, holiday season offers them time to visit their country, spend quality time and strengthen their bond with their family. For instance, Nigerians abroad are known to always travel back home during festive periods to spend time and celebrate with family members. As a result, they can maintain close family bond and enjoy the company of relatives despite living faraway. Secondly, spending holiday in their country of origin is a way to reacquaint themselves with their culture and relish traditional experiences. Some individuals are deeply rooted in culture that they may not want to lose or miss out on any cultural festival in order not to lose their cultural heritage. For example. Koreans prefer to travel home for chuseok festival yearly in order to pay respect to their ancestors and also eat traditionally made foods. This way they can always be in touch with their traditions and not lose their legacy. In conclusion, in the long term, a significant number of people will decide to spend holiday season in their own country instead of visiting foriegn countries. I agree with this view because it offers a way to spend quality time with famity as well as immerse themselves deeply into their culture in order not to lose their customs.