Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In many countries, there is a significant increase in people who are planning to have children later in their lives, and it has become a subject of growing discussion. Although there are certain drawbacks, I firmly believe that the advantages significantly outweigh the disadvantages. It must be acknowledged that the delay in having children does present some disadvantages. The main concern is that some families find it difficult to support their child financially in the later stages of their life as they take early retirement. While this is a valid consideration, it is relatively minor if they do some savings before retirement. Nevertheless, the benefits are far more substantial. First and foremost, they do not feel restricted in exploring different opportunities in their life. For instance, if a family woman decides to get a job in a different country than her husband, they can make a decision easily without thinking who will take care of their child, as they never planned about having children or do not have any children. Additionally, some people have low salaries in the early days of their career and the burden of educating a child would break them financially. Furthermore, they get time to make big investments and savings, which can help them in growing their family with good wealth. Taken together, these points clearly demonstrate that delaying pregnancy is a predominantly positive development. In conclusion, while financial support for children is an important factor in the later stages of someone's life. I am convinced that the advantages, particularly planning ahead financially before retirement and freedom to build a career in the early days, far outweigh the disadvantages.