Many people put their personal information online for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

The development of technology brings individuals to input their private data for daily activities like socializing on social networks or banking purposes. In my view, this should be perceived as a negative trend for two main reasons. Firstly, not all websites, applications or accounts are safe. There are so many applications created by the verified company which has legality from the government. It can happen as the way to make the application or website is not that hard for hackers. Hackers can have so many websites or applications which are whose names seem like the verified ones. For example, the verified account of Bank of Indonesia has an account on Twitter @bankindonesiaofficial, there will be so many fake accounts that names look like that such as @bank1ndonesiaofficial or @b4nkIndonesiaofficial. If people put their personal information on those fake accounts, it will be dangerous as the hackers can use it for criminal acts. Secondly, it remains a huge thing to keep our private data in the modern era nowadays. We know that as a human, we may have some friends or families who do not like us. If community fill in their personal data on the website easily, and they have friends or families who hate us, they can easily take revenge on people's personal data on the website. They can easily track people from the recent personal data on the website, and do negative behaviour such as threatening people's, children. To sum up, filling the personal information can be dangerous for individuals as not only all websites are verified by the government but also some friends or families who do not like us can take revenge on those info. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that public should not keep their private data on their own.