Some people say that watching TV programmes and movies related to crime are popular. Why do you think it’s popular and how does it affect society?

In the modern society, watching crime -oriented movies and television programmes turn into popular between people from several ages, including young people and old people. I will explain some reasons related to this popularity and their key impacts in the society. Upon reflecting on the crime although the screems its clear that people is curious and they are searching strongs emotions, so watching crime is a way for gettting that despite there are several options diferent that seeing violence on the television. In 2020, Harvard University developmented a study for analyzed what happen in the brain when people is watching crime on the television. Surprinsingly, they discovered that people enjoy the crime -oriented movies and tv programmes despite they feel scared and anxietus. This research included 200 people, women and man, during three years. According to this research and other from several universities and social study centers, mainly based in North America and Europe, despite people like this kind of programmes and movies, there are several effects in the society such us normalise the violence in many ways, when it comes the oppossite because we need peaceful behavior instead agresive acts. In conclusion, even though the consumption of the crime on audiovisual productions is increasing caused curiosity and looking for emotions, without doubt this tendences is affecting our society generating ansiety and agresive behavior.