In most countries, prison is an effective solution for the problem of crime. Some people think a more effective solution is to provide a better education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of people have started to discuss whether better education is an effective solution for the problem of crime. However, from my perspective, prison is a crucial factor for crime rate. Among numerous reasons supporting my ideas, the primary one is that prisons are more likely to protect victims. For instance, offender’s behaviour can be restricted, when they are sent in the jail. This demonstrates that the criminals do not approach injured people. Moreover, prisons allow a majority of prisoners more opportunities, such as providing practical skills or comunication skills during prison period. This approach can reduce reoffending rate, because those crimials can make a living in our societies and do not encounter financial pressures. Overall, prisons not only protect residents safety by limiting offenders freedom, but also give them more changes by providing praticial resources. Those who hold different view might maintain that better education are more likely to reduce the crime rate. schooling and parenting paly a curcial role, which corrects children’s bad behaviour and also prevents them from breaking the law in their adulthood.Even though their argument is valid to a certain degree, we should not forget that education simply reduces the crime rate in the future, but it can’t influence people, who are sent in a jail. Therefore, prisons are an essential part of society to deter people from committing a crime, instead of enhancement the education. In conclusion, I believe that prison is the most effective approach for the problem of crime. Although some people might not see eye to eye with me, and argue that a more effective way is to provide a better education.