Some people think that the government should spend money on the search for life on other planets, whiles others believe that is a waste of public money because there are still many problems on earth. discuss both views and give your opinion

It is commonly believed that the authorities ought to allocate funds to research other planets for signs of life, while others argue that the urgent problems on Earth must come first. In my view, I agree that solving Earth ’s problems, such as environmental issues and poverty, should be the main priority. On the one hand, individuals believe that the government should spend a large amount of money on researching other planets to find signs of life and seek new types of materials. In other words, the government should supply space programs with funds; as a result, humanity can make breakthroughs in the space sector. For instance, if humanity finds habitable planets, we could colonize them and utilize them as a second home. Furthermore, these planets may contain new types of materials; even if they do not, humanity could extract fossil fuels and metals to support our civilization. On the other hand, the primary reason why individuals argue that solving global issues on the Earth is a priority is that human activity has a harmful effect on the environment. In the modern world, an increasing number of corporations are building factories and extracting resources from the Earth, which leads to detrimental effects, such as CO₂ emissions and deforestation. Moreover, another problem on our planet is poverty; over 60% of the population live poorly, and the government could subsidize and create job opportunities for these people to solve this dilemma. In conclusion, while space exploration offers potential for scientific breakthroughs and future colonization, I believe that the Earth is our home, and governments should prioritise solving the major challenges on our own planet.