Some people think that the government should spend money on the search for life on other planets, whiles others believe that is a waste of public money because there are still many problems on earth. discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is commonly believed that authority ought to allocate funds to the research of other planets for signs of life, while others argue that the urgent problems on Earth must come first. In my view, I agree that solving Earth ’s problems should be the main priority, such as environmental problems and poverty. On the one hand, individuals believe that the government should spend a large amount of money on researching other planets to find signs of life and seek new types of materials. In other words, the government should supply space programs with funds, so that humanity can make breakthroughs in the space sector. For instance, if humanity finds habitable planets, we could colonise them, and utilized such as a second home. Furthermore, these planets may contain new types of material, even if they haven't, humanity could take fossil fuels and metals. On the other hand, the primary reason why individuals argue that solving global issues on Earth is a priority is that human activity has a harmful effect on the environment. In the modern world, an increasing number of corporation building factories and extracting resources from the earth, which leads to detrimental effects, such as CO₂ emissions and deforestation. Moreover, another problem on earth is poverty over than 60% of the population lives poorly, and the government could subsidise and create workplaces for these people to solve this dilemma. In conclusion, while space exploration offers potential for scientific breakthroughs and future colonisation, I believe that Earth is our own home, and the government should prioritise solving the major challenges on our own planet.