In many parts of the world today, there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people skin. Outline the reason for using such products, and discuss what effect they have in term of health and Society?

Nowadays, in today's era, people are using various cosmetic products which easily change their skin tone and make their skin lighter than ever. One of the main reasons is advertisement and social media and the other is maintaining higher status in society. Using these products on regular basis cause the skin damage and reinforce colorism in society. It is true that advertisements play a significant role in the promotion of make-up products. Social media influencers are the role models of youngsters and the ad companies highly pay these influencers for promoting their products on social media platforms. People feel more confident, and using recommended products to whitening their skin. Consequently, they look more beautiful and accepted in the society. Moreover, using expensive brands such as Sisley Paris, La Mer and Tom ford beauty is linked with the higher social status. People love to spend on these products because of their quality, benefits and of course for leading a luxurious lifestyle. Because of this, people use whiten products to improve work and social chances. The negative effects of these products cannot be ignored. Firstly, these products contains a lot of chemicals which may cause skin damage, thin skin and long-term health problems. The overuse of beauty products made their skin dull and sensitive to the sun, they feel irritation on their face, skin-burn and higher risk of skin diseases. Another point is that, film industries and society always give priority to the light-skinned people. It may create strong sense of colorism and unfairness in the society. Even talented young people ignored by society just because of their skin, and they feel they will never become successful and confident like others. To sum up, although cosmetic products may help people feel more confident and socially accepted, their long‑term effects can be harmful. Excessive use of skin ‑lightening items not only damages the skin but also strengthens colorism in society. Therefore, people should be encouraged to value natural beauty rather than relying on artificial products