In the future, we will have more and more leisure time as machines replace many of the tasks we do at home and work. Discuss the benefits this will bring and also the problem it will cause.

In recent years, it has become increasingly evident that robots are being used to do household chores and also assist employees at work to accomplish several duties. This practice has multiple advantages and disadvantages, which will be explained in detail in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, using electronic machines at home is considered very important as they help to save valuable time, which would be spent on other meaningful activities. If individuals are working full- time in a week, it becomes extremely challenging to invest more time in cooking, cleaning and washing dishes, which generates stress and tiredness. In addition to this, the more the technology is used at work, the more productivity will be seen in workers, as most of the work will be done by robots and automation. For example, dishwashing machines at home can save plenty of time; however, cleaning machines also support employees to utilise some time in other activities. On the other hand, relying on technology can replace significant jobs, which can create unemployment and decline the interest in hard work. If people remain jobless, this will not only produce extreme stress conditions but also develop unmotivated feelings in their lives. For instance, the less motivation there is in life, the more difficult it becomes to establish life effectively. In conclusion, although the use of robots and machines can save time and increase productivity, it may also lead to unemployment and reduced motivation among individuals. In my opinion, while this development offers significant benefits, its drawbacks should be carefully managed to ensure a balanced and stable society.