In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, the number of students leaving their own countries to study abroad has decreased. but there are some advantages and disadvantages. I am going to discuss this development in this essay and give my personal opinion. One major advantage of  studying abroad that we will have the opportunity to get to know the cultures, places and people from all around the world. For example, many students choose to study at universities such as the University of Bologna, and it can be the greatest decisions that they have ever taken, as it allowed them to get to know people who right now the significant part of their life. Also, living alone help a person to get know himself better and to be more strong. Conversely, one major disadvantage of studying abroad  concerns  economical situation, which becomes evident when the student has no money to manage his or her month. Studying abroad isn’t free, and not everyone’s economy is sufficient for this event. The second drawback is sometimes loneliness can bring depression itself. Student leaves his own country, his family, close friends and it can bring a huge loneliness to person while he doesn’t know the new culture and people around himself. In conclusion, in my opinion, I would recommend to every student to take an opportunity like this if they can, as it might be the only moment their lives where they can get to experience what is like to live in another place. However, students have to prepare for all the flaws that this experience might have.