In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose higher taxes on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the contemporary era, junk food has become a routine meal of human life. As a result, some folks believe that ruling parties should increase the taxs on these kind of items. I strongly accept this thinking and I will state the reasons behind my choice in this essay below. Firstly, with the widespred of internet and social media, young generation is getting mor influenced by foof bloggers and influencers who promote street food. Their way of advertisement attracts youth towards fast food. As a result, we see many street food stalls around corporate offices. Moreover, it has also seen that today's generation is facing severe health issues because of eating fast these things in their brunch, lunch or dinner. For example, a report of the indian health organizaton has mentioned that the ratio of fatty lever cases has increased by 33% in the past 5 years in the country. Imposing more taxes on these items will make them costlier. It will restrict corporate employees to buy them, and encourage them to have home made food in their lunch. Secondly, it has also seen that due to tight word schedule, couples don't get enough time to prepare meal at home. Nowadays, many shops and restaurants are available who sell these food items. For instance, as per the survay of times of india, 3 out of 4 small families have fast food as their dinner in a week, resulting to increase of food poisoning and hospitalization cases. more taxes can change mindset and lifestyle of people. In a nutshell, incresed government taxes is the only way to restrict fast food consumption. This can also improve their lifestyle as well as health.