Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others think that the circumstances of a crime, and the reason for committing it should be always considered when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, in many countries, crime is always consider an serious issue, so they have made strict rules and regulations to control it. Some people think that the government should make fixed penalties based on the type of atrocity. While others believe that they should considered valid reason behind it and then decide the correct punishment for that. In my opinion law should always be based on particular criminal activity. Many individuals give the opinion that crime punishment should be predecided, there will be no changes in that because this kind of law will create fear among the community, and they think before committing any crime. For Instance, in the Guelph countries Government issued some fixed notices for the punishment of each crime, which will help them to reduce the crime rate. Moreover, every citizen can get equality of punishment for each crime from the criminal, whether it is a small or large activity. Due to improper laws in many nations, some culprits are easily escape from the prisoner with in a few days. On the other hand, many groups of people think that goverment should check the circumstances and appropriate causes behind the crime, it will give fairness for offenders because many of them are involved in a small robbery or other activities. Furthermore, due to this law, many criminals from minor cases can teach life lessons because they have not performed intentionally, might be fullfill needs of their family members. For example, In The europe countries judge give punishment based on type of criminal activity and its importance, which allows them to teach the value of each law to their citizens. In conclusion, both arguments have valid points, but in my point of view, fixed regulations will reduce the crime rate significantly, and everyone will follow the strict rules in the country.