in order to study at universities, students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. not all students can afford them, so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the cost of university education has become very high, and many students struggle to pay tuition fees. For this reason, some people believe that higher education should be free for everyone. I partly agree with this opinion, because it can bring benefits but also some problems. On the one hand, free education can give equal chance to all students. Many young people are smart but they cannot study because their families dont have enough money. If university is free, more people can become doctors, teachers and engineers. This is good for society and country development. Also, it can reduce inequality between rich and poor people. On the other hand, making university free is not easy for governments. It needs a lot of money and may cause higher taxes. Also, some students may not study seriously if they dont pay for education. They can waste time and resources. As a result, this system may not be effective in practice. In conclusion, I believe that university education should not be completely free, but it should be more affordable. Governments should help students with scholarships or financial support.