In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances. What are the causes of this phonomenon and what are the some of possible solution

In the contemporary era, a growing number of players consume banned substances in their professional sports. This essay will analyze the causative factors behind the scenario and some measures will be outlined to combat the issue. To begin with, one of the main reasons is the intense competition due to globalization. Players are under pressure to compete with other teams, which they start to consume prohibited drugs to stimulate their performance. This can help them to boost their energy level and muscle strength artifically, thereby taking unfair advantages. To exemplify, Anabolic Steroids is quite renowned substance among athletes in some parts of the world because this ingredient normally boosts their physical performance to win their sports. In this way, this situation encourages athletes to cosume prohibied drugs Moreover, some body tests on players should be conducted to mitigate the issue. If banned drugs are found in their body, they should not be allowed to play their games for the rest of life, leading to discourage them to cosume the substances. To illustrate, in India, the predicament was significantly escalated before a decade; however, some medical experts have been employed by the state to carry out different samples on them, including blood, urine and biological tests. As a result, a number of athletes usually avoid to use them. Therefore, the concern can be solved. To conclude, cut-throat competition is the primary cause, which can exert pressure on players to intake the illegal substances. The problem cannot be solved until regular drug tests of them can be carried out.