Some people believe that giving longer prison sentences is the best way ton reduce crime. Others believe that there are better ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Crime rates has become increasingly a part of people's minds. Many people hold the opinion that giving longer extensions in prisons can lead to a decline of crimes rate. Others, however, disagree and believe of other optimal ways to reduce the proportion of crime. No one can deny the idea of the prison. Nevertheless, it is not very beneficial for the government when putting dozens of prisoners at one place without changing the way they believe and think. Also, when the extension period is over, they can return to their previous crime businesses and rare percentage of them are going to stop. Even on the dwellers side, longer time for prisoners in the prison can cause more problems instead of reducing crime because they are willing to do their crimes again. As a result, others believe that there is a certain way to apply a decline in crime rates. For example, putting strict rules which are unbreakable, provid more facilities and train police workers in how to cope with criminals. By applying each suggestion, they can figure out which approach is the best whether for individuals or the government. To sum up, an observable decline in crime rates might be easily done by listening to residents suggestions. Even if others believe that longer duration in prisons is more effective. Personally, I would find it more convenient to choose better ways to reduce crime.