One of the consequences of improved technology is that many jobs that used to be done by people can now be completed by robots or computers. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued about the advanced technology plays a major role in many jobs that is done by humans can be now done by robots or computers. This essay agrees that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. The technology has been developed to be more advanced in many different ways to make our lives and jobs easier. First if all, it helps to reduce human errors. When works become busy, it is very easy to make mistakes, which can affect the performance of workers. With the developed programs in robots or computers, it can help us to detect the errors faster, for example, in the strawberry packing process; the packers can easily make mistakes on weighing or on checking the rotten strawberries. These errors can be found easily and effectively by using technology. Secondly, the process of work will be faster and more efficient. We can again relate to the strawberry packing factory. So, humans may finish the packing process by taking a whole day, while the machine may probably take only half of the day, then, the other half of the day can be beneficially allocated to another process. Moreover, replacing robots or computers in working processes can reduce the injury that can happen to the workers, especially, with the high risk jobs, for example, cutting trees in paper producing industry. There is a very high chance that the workers may sometimes cut themselves by accident. However, there are some people who think that there are many disadvantages of replacing humans with technology. The reason can be a decrease in employment rates, so many people will get laid off. Also, a high expense in advanced programs or robots, which not many companies will have enough budget to invest in. In conclusion, it is very challenging in the labour market, as many companies try to beneficially implement the technology in the working processes, which will make works to be more accurate, faster, and reduce injury rate in the workplace.