Music is considered to be a way to connect people from different cultures and ages. Do you agree or disagree?

Many audiences assumes that music is connecting people across the world no matter what their age, nationality and skin color but others think the opposite.I believe that music establishes a link between every variant of individuals all around the earth. On the one hand, people think that music is connecting us because music can cross language due to rhythm, sound, and feeling easy to share. People from different countries may not speak the same language, but they can still enjoy the same song, sing together and feel joy or peace when they are doing this highly precious activity. For instance, members of society from across the globe can listen the same track and feel joy no matter what their nationality or culture. On the other hand, some residents consider that music does not always connect everyone. Some people have very different taste in music, and some of the songs have words or marginal styles that only a small percentage of population understands. This means music is not a perfect bridge in every type of situation. For example, there are many genres in music, and some people may not like any of them, which leads to division among individuals. In conclusion, although many residents believes that music does not makes a connection all the time due to genres of the music are so much variated, I assume that music is the key for link everyone across the earth that we live in because everyone can listen the same song and feeling the joy no matter what their culture or the state that they have a life in.