Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays travelling has become more popular than it was in the past. Expansion of tourism programmes and simplification of the process gains people access to places that they couldn't visit before. I personally believe that it is a good thing because travelling helps people to understand how others live and why exactly it is different. Tourism is a big part of the modern economy. Because of that, companies try to make it easier for people to travel, which includes lowering prices, providing residency, creating special tours, etc. This makes travelling easier and more appealing. There are many benefits for people who decide to explore the world. First and foremost, it is an ability to take a break in an unusual environment. Changing the scenery is often considered beneficial for mental health. That's why there are so many programmes for tourism where everything is already done for you, all you have to do is relax. Another reason for travelling might be a rise of interest in cultural exchange. Because of the spread of the internet people now have more information about other countries and are more curious about what happens around the globe. Travelling is an opportunity to educate yourself. Arriving in a new country, you always learn something about it: what language people speak here, what currency they use, how to buy food and where to go. The experience of having to do it by yourself and meeting other people who do it every day stays for longer and affects the way you think and perceive the world. In conclusion, I strongly believe that travelling has many benefits. It allows people to rest, but also learn more about other countries and people that live in them.