In the past, there were strict guidelines about how people should dress for work, but in recent times dress codes seem to have been relaxed. Is this a positive or negative development?

Peviously, people were given desscodes for work compared to now where people wear whatever they like to work. This trend has some positive development in building the confidence of the masses. On the otherhand, it has some drawbacks in the life of the workers. Before now, there were set rules on what to wear to work daily, this has helped to condition the mind of people on what to put on daily, thereby reducing the stress of finding clothes to put on for work. Furthermore, this has helped with identifiction of workers and where they work. For example, bankers has their colour code while on coperate wears, so anywhere a paticular colour is seen, it is assumed the peson is a banker. However, the wearing of varities has made individuals to feel free and showcase their dress sense. Although it increased lateness to work as those involved take a lot of time finding which cloth fits. Nevertheless, this has proven to increase unhealthy dressing competitions among workers which has directly and indirectly made some of them feel inferior in the presence of their colleagues. Finally, the use of dresscode is still very much preferable to balance work relationship among workers and to increase efficacy without complexity.