Some people think that scientists experimenting with animal in a laboratory is the only way we can guarantee new products will be safe for Human's life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Animal testing has been historically used to guarantee the safety of a new goods such as medicines, makeup and even food. I agree that without trials on mammals we will not have certainty about the safety of these products. Unfortunately, there is no better way to test for the potential side-effects of a product on a human body than to use animals. By doing this, we can witness the metabolism of these drugs within organs and observe any toxicities. By replicating human conditions with animals, we prevent putting people in direct danger. For example, often, makeup products which show to produce rash's on bunnies will be banned from release to the public as this would otherwise result in health issues and even potential legal battles. Although this approach is not ethical towards animals, it is the best way we can guarantee human safety. On the other hand, animals often used for item trials have very few physiological or anatomical similarities to humans. For example, rats are often used in such experiments as they reproduce easily and live rather short lives, enabling scientists to see the drug's course of action quickly. However, a rodent, ultimately has different enzymes to humans and predicting human responses is not possible, which risks public health outcomes. In conclusion, the use of animals in the testing of goods, is the closest scientists are able to recreate human conditions. I strongly believe that although not all side effects may be shown in these trials, the overall benefit of running these trials outweighs this issue.