Nowadays some parents put a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, many parents have placed significant pressure on their children to achieve success. This trend is mainly driven by a competitive world and to see the achievements of their children. In my opinion, this is a largely negative development, although it may bring some limited benefits. In this contemporary world, most parents concentrate overwhelmingly to personal growth of their offspring. The fundamental reason The reason why this happens is that parents worry about their children ’s future. In most job places, the job acceptance rate declined sharply due to the density of individuals. People are less likely to be hired nowadays. For example, in Japan, being a janitor requires tons of documents. In order to get a job, children should study hard. On the other hand, success demands sufficient amounts of studying. Too much pressure can affect students’ mental health, extra hours of study can be a real misery. Studying approximately 3 hours a day is adequate to keep information in mind. However, it’s reckoned that more study hours equal to more breakthroughs. But, this point is inaccurate, actually its opposite. If students study a particular subject with a heavy burden, there is no point in how much they study. Over time, as it is a day of exams, they would definitely fail. According to the survey conducted by Cornell University, 80% of students had a passion for entering this university on their own. This shows that if a child has intrigue on something, they would absolutely try to achieve it. In conclusion, parents’ support can be a real help for the children, but persuading them with force is unnecessary.