Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Towns and cities around the globe are dealing with a rise in homeless people. The problem is becoming bigger each year, and is a result of many factors. The main cause is the cost of accommodation. A lot of major cities like New York face homelessness problems, mainly because of the constant increase in prices of housing, that many people simply cannot afford, since their incomes are staying the same. The best strategy is for the governments to encourage property owners to give a place for those without homes. Landlords could be offered small services by those in need for giving them a place to live. For example, a farm keeper can give a room to one in exchange for their help with the animals. Another reason for the issue is the shortage of residencies. It can be hard to find something in places like Ireland, because the majority of the land is taken by houses, which possessors are using the situation to make more money. Consequently, one has to live with a few strangers in a crowded space, while paying for it way too much than they should. To solve this, cities should build more blocks with flats, creating many more places to live. This solution not only makes it possible for folks to live on their own, but it also stops unfair owners from using people. In conclusion, the main cause of the problem is money; however it can be solved with good strategies, care for homeless people and mindfulness.